News & Events

A&M Alumni Group Honor Local Leaders


The AAMU Huntsville Progressive Alumni Chapter celebrated  its Ninth Annual Leadership ,Scholarship Award Banquet June 1 at the Earnest Knight Reception Center on the campus of Alabama A&M University. Various individuals throughout the community were honored for their outstanding leadership in the community and their support for A&M and its scholarship programs. Honorees included Dr. Helen McAlpine, Dr Earnest L. Davis, Clark Lewis, Judge M. Lynn Sherrod, Mary Jones Moore, Brawnski Towns, Miranda Bouldin, the Rev. Dr. Theodis Acklin, Betty D. Fletcher, Katrich Williams and Jasmine Jones. Scholarship recipients were Malcolm Brooks and L'Erick DeJuan Looney. The Huntsville Progressive Alumni Chapter is an organization which provides scholarships and support to deserving students who attend A&M.

Back to News Listing