News & Events

Chancellor’s Award Nominees Recognized at ACCS Ceremony


     Chancellor’s Award nominees from J.F. Drake State Technical College
were recognized at the recent Alabama Community College System (ACCS) Chancellor’s Awards ceremony.
     The Chancellor's Awards were established to recognize individuals from each institution in the system with the highest standards of professional performance and service among college employees. They are (1) administrators (excluding presidents), (2) academic and technical faculty and (3) support staff. The nominees from Drake State, along with their categories, were Jennifer O’Linger, administrator; Russell Winn, academic faculty; Nicole Bell, technical faculty; and Julie Spurgeon, staff.
     The Alabama Community College System consists of 21 comprehensive community colleges and four technical colleges; Marion Military Institute; Athens State University; and extensive workforce development initiatives.

Photo caption: Pictured left to right are Jennifer O'Linger, director of financial aid; Russell Winn, English instructor; Dr. Helen McAlpine, president of Drake State; Julie Spurgeon, secretary to the dean of instructional and student services; and Nicole Bell, chair of the salon management and hospitality services division.

Back to News Listing